The Mind And Depression

Read & subscribe to beyourgladiator.wordpress.com.

Be Your Gladiator

Back when I was suffering from depression I couldn’t pinpoint what it was that made me feel the way that I felt (be it agitated, angry, sad or any other negative emotion that is felt when one suffers from depression). A few years later I got my answer: it was my mind.

We tend not to recognize when we allow our thought processes and minds to take control over us. Consequentially, we lose all control over ourselves and allow our thoughts to pave the path to depression. The thoughts start to play on a loop and then, become more predominant and repetitive and they echo in our heads until they sink into our hearts and souls making us lose all hope and sense of what it means to be happy or positive.

That is how the journey to depression starts.

First, pinpoint the cause(s) of your depression ( I will address…

View original post 382 more words

Leave a Reply

